Review: Laneige Skin Veil Base EX in Purple

I have always been a fan of Laneige products. I have tried their skincare products, bb cushion, lipstick and face primer. And today, I want to review on the last product that I mentioned: Laneige Skin Veil Base EX in the color No.40 Light Purple. Since the day I watched a tutorial by Bubzbeauty, I always wanted to try a purple primer.

img_0393img_0388

This product has been great to conceal out the yellow undertone of my skin to make it brighter. It has a creamy texture, but it is quite dry. So usually, I like to mix a small pump of the primer with a pump of the moisturizer that I am currently using and I apply it evenly on my face. Only a small amount is needed because if you put too much the product looks like a white paste (similar to a clown’s base makeup).img_0391

In general, it is a good product, but it could be better. I like that it contains SPF 22 PA++ so that I can be protected from UV rays when I don’t put anything else on top of it and it is enough to cover small pores. The main thing that I don’t like is its consistency. It would be better with a lighter and more moisturizing formula.

8/10

Thanks for reading! 😘

-Cath-

Leave a Reply

