Follow the trend: Color Correcting

FullSizeRender.jpg

I’m sure you have seen color correcting products or heard of something related this because many brands decided to come out with products targeting this trend at the same time. In case you don’t know, color correcting is the use of color concealers to conceal/minimize any skin imperfections. Different color targets different blemishes.

  • Green: Severe Redness, Rosacea, Blemishes: Light & Medium Skintones
  • Yellow: Purple, Mild Redness, Light & Medium Skintones
  • Lavender: Yellow, sallow skin, adds brightness, Light & Medium Skintones40
  • Peach: Blue/purple, dark spots, Light & Medium Skintones
  • Orange: Blue, deeper purple, deep grey, dark spots, Medium Deep Skintones
  • Brick Red: Blue/Black, ashiness, dark spots: Deep Skintones

As I mentioned in my previous post, I have been having allergies and started having blemishes around my face. I went shopping at Sephora to look for a green corrector to cover the red spots. In all the different products, I decided to pick up cover fx correct click in the color green. I chose this one because I prefer a cream type corrector. The cream texture is thicker so it would cover the problems easier.
After using it a few times, I can say that picked up the right product for my needs. Before applying foundation and concealer, I apply directly on the blemishes and blend it with my fingertips. This can even out the red spots by neutralizing the appearance of discoloration. If the corrector itself is enough to cover the spot, I usually don’t put any other concealer after. It is pretty long lasting so only oily areas would need small touch ups.

The collection has 6 universal colors: peach, brick red, orange, lavender, yellow & green. If you tried the other colours please let me know how you feel about them

Great corrector 9/10

Thank you for reading, see you on the next one! 😘

-Cath-

3 thoughts on “Follow the trend: Color Correcting

Leave a Reply

